Our DNA

  • We strive to revolutionize the provision of medical care

  • and training programs to safeguard the health of workers, residents

  • and explorers in the most remote regions.

  • Our vision empowers us to go above and beyond, day after day.

  • Our motto : 

  •  

  • « Plan. Train. Care. »


  • motivates all our actions.

  • Our values

  • Humanity

  • Collaboration

  • Integrity

  • Adventure

  • Team Strengths


  • Our team work collaboratively to raise the level of knowledge of all.

    Alongside our clients and partners, we stand out in our industry and bring our mission to life :

    To protect the health of the inhabitants and workers of isolated regions facing the

    most extreme situations and to equip them with specialized 

    training and cutting-edge medical solutions.

     


 

Over 30 years of history  

1990

FOUNDING OF SIRIUS WILDERNESS MEDICINE 

Founded by Bob Washer in the early 1990s, Sirius Wilderness Medicine quickly filled a gap in first aid training for outdoor enthusiasts and workers in remote areas. Its comprehensive, experiential learning approach sets it apart from other programs. Sirius was present at the first World Congress on Remote Medicine in 1991. 



2000

INDUSTRY RECOGNITION OF SIRIUS TRAINING

Already in the late 90's, Sirius participated in the birth of the Quebec Ecotourism Association and in the development of safety standards for the emerging adventure tourism industry. Throughout the 2000's, SIRIUS has trained the majority of outdoor professionals in Quebec through its partnerships with various educational institutions offering outdoor programs across Canada.



2010

START OF MEDICAL SERVICES AT SIRIUS

Already in 2005, Sirius has made its mark in the natural resources industry by joining PDAC (Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada) and offering training programs to explorers, geologists and other workers in remote areas. It was a natural progression to offer first aid and medical services on remote industrial sites. Since then, Sirius has worked with most mining companies on exploration projects in the most remote areas of Canada. Sirius has also been involved in numerous decontamination projects on the former DEW line radar stations. 



2017

NEW Administration !

With the growth of it’s medical service offering, Dr. Marc Gosselin joined Sirius in 2013. A few years later Bob Washer passed the torch to him to lead SIRIUS and continue its expansion. It was in December 2017 that SIRIUS changed its administration. It is in partnership with Bruno Basset, president of Dokever and allied by a common passion that the new team begins the transition of Sirius. 




2018

SIRIUS WILDERNESS MEDICINE BECOMES SIRIUSMEDX

Sirius continues to evolve and change its image based on the solid foundations of the last thirty years. Our new brand image reflects our new multidisciplinary reality. In addition to our flagship programs for in wilderness first aid, we are adding more specialized services in medical support, medical training, telemedicine and risk management in remote and isolated environments. Our new name, SIRIUSMEDx, captures all of these facets.



2021

MISSION AND VISION FOR THE FUTURE

This maturity leads us to clarify our mission and vision for the future of SIRIUSMEDx, which is to revolutionize the delivery of medical care and training programs to safeguard the health of workers, residents and explorers in the most remote regions of the world. Whether it's improving the quality of medical care through greater use of telemedicine, collaborating with First Nations to create customized training programs, or developing first aid and advanced medical care training programs specific to remote environments, every action and decision we take is directed toward achieving this mission. 



  Our partners and affiliates

Recruting

Are you looking to : 

  - To evolve in a fast-growing company where people and health are at the heart of every action taken.

  - Be committed to meeting the challenges of remote work sites and helping to keep people healthy.


- Work in a friendly and collaborative environment

- Showcase your methodical mind, soul for adventure, sparkle

  • Our needs vary according to the contracts we receive

    Most of our employees work on temporary or occasional contracts, but we also have permanent, full-time jobs. Whether you are looking to work for a few days or a longer period, we have options. Since we operate in remote areas, our peak season is between March and September. 

    Join the SIRIUSMEDx team. Check out our part-time jobs needs :


    Available positions

Notre ADN

  • Révolutionner l’offre des soins médicaux et de programmes de

  • formation pour préserver la santé des travailleurs, habitants

  • et explorateurs des régions les plus reculées du globe.

  • Notre vision elle, exige de nous de se surpasser, jour après jour.

  • Et pour mettre à profit notre expertise en médecine hors limites,

  • notre devise

  • « Prévoir. Former. Prendre soin. »


  • motive toutes nos actions.

  • Nos valeurs

  • Humanité

  • Esprit d’équipe

  • Intégrité et professionnalisme

  • et l’aventure inscrite dans notre ADN

  • La force de notre équipe


  • Notre équipe travaille dans un esprit collaboratif et privilégie de transmettre son savoir-faire

    pour élever les connaissances de tous. C’est ensemble, avec nos clients et nos partenaires

    que nous arrivons à nous démarquer dans notre industrie et en faisant vivre notre mission :

    Protéger la santé des habitants et des travailleurs des régions isolées faisant face aux

    situations les plus extrêmes et les outiller grâce à nos programmes de formations spécialisées

    et nos solutions médicales à la fine pointe.


 

Plus de 30 années d'histoire 

1990

Fondation de Sirius Secourisme en Régions Isolées

Fondé par Bob Washer au début des années 90, Sirius Secourisme en régions isolées comble rapidement un manque au niveau de la formation de premiers soins adaptée pour les amateurs de plein air et les travailleurs œuvrant en régions isolées. De plus son approche compréhensive et basée sur l’apprentissage expérientiel la distingue des autres programmes. SIRIUS était présente au premier congrès mondial sur la médecine en régions isolée de 1991. 



2000

Reconnaissance des formations Sirius par l'industrie

Déjà vers la fin des années 90, Sirius participe à la naissance de l’Association Écotourisme Québec et à l’élaboration de normes de sécurité pour l’industrie naissante du tourisme d’aventure. Au fil des années 2000 jusqu’à ce jour, Sirius a formé la majorité des professionnels de plein air au Québec au travers de ses partenariats avec les différentes maisons d’enseignement offrant des programmes de plein air partout au Canada. 



2010

Début des services médicaux chez SIRIUS

Déjà vers 2005, Sirius se démarque dans l’industrie des ressources naturelles en adhérant à PDAC (Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada) et en offrant des programmes de formation aux explorateurs, géologues et autres travailleurs œuvrant en milieu isolés. Ce fut donc une progression naturelle d’offrir des services de premiers soins puis de services médicaux. Depuis, Sirius a travaillé avec la majorité des entreprises minières sur des projets d’exploration dans les endroits les plus reculés du Canada. Sirius a aussi participé à de nombreux projets de décontamination des anciennes stations radar de la DEW line (ligne avancée d’alerte précoce). 



2017

Nouvelle Administration !

Avec la croissance de l’offre de services médicaux, le Dr. Marc Gosselin se joint à Sirius en 2013. Quelques années plus tard Bob Washer lui passe le flambeau pour mener SIRIUS et poursuivre son expansion. C’est donc en décembre 2017 que SIRIUS change d’administration. C’est en partenariat avec Bruno Basset, président de Dokever et alliés par une passion commune que la nouvelle équipe amorce la transition de SIRIUS. 




2018

Sirius Secourisme en régions ISolées devient SIRIUSMEDx

Sirius poursuit son évolution et change son image sur les bases solides des trente dernières années. Notre nouvelle image de marque correspond à notre nouvelle réalité multidisciplinaire. En plus de nos programmes phares de secourisme en régions isolées, viennent s’ajouter des services plus pointus de soutien médical, de formation médicale, de télémédecine et de gestion des risques en milieux isolés. Notre nouveau nom, SIRIUSMEDx, cristallise toutes ces facettes.



2021

MISSION ET VISION VERS LE FUTUR 

Cette maturité nous amène à préciser notre mission et notre vision du futur de SIRIUSMEDx qui est de révolutionner l’offre des soins médicaux et de programmes de formation pour préserver la santé des travailleurs, habitants et explorateurs des régions les plus reculées du globe. Que ce soit en améliorant la qualité des soins médicaux par une plus grande utilisation de la télémédecine, en collaborant avec les premières nations pour créer des programmes de formation adaptés ou en développant des programmes de formation de premiers soins et de soins médicaux avancés spécifiques aux milieux isolés, chacune de nos actions et décisions nous oriente vers la réalisation de cette mission. 



  Nos partenaires et affiliations

Recrutement

Travailler avec SIRIUSMEDx c’est :

  - Évoluer dans une entreprise en pleine croissance où l’humain et la santé sont au coeur de chaque geste        posé.

  - Être engagé à relever les défis des sites de travail en régions isolées et contribuer à préserver la santé des      gens.

  - Travailler dans un milieu convivial et collaboratif.


  - Avoir l’esprit méthodique, l’aventure dans l’âme et l’étincelle dans les yeux.


  • Nos besoins varient en fonction des différents mandats qui nous sont confiés. 

    Nous recherchons donc autant du personnel pour des projets court-terme que long terme alors, que vous souhaitiez combler un emploi pour quelques jours ou sur une plus longue période, nous avons sûrement quelque chose pour vous. 

    Voici la liste des emplois que nous avons à combler pour des besoins ponctuels :


    Postes disponibles